fbpx

Category: Gesundheit

"Corona test costs a fortune"

What is the health situation in Zimbabwe and what are the consequences of the pandemic for the population? What do the Covid 19 restrictions mean for the rampant sexual violence against

Read more »
Nobuhle Moyo and her grandfather. Bekezela helps the adults to better understand the situation and feelings of their children.

Prevention and education that goes down well

In the Zimbabwean Bubi mini-district one in five people is infected with HIV. However, those affected have hardly any access to medical help. Together with our partner organisation Bekezela, we train young people to protect themselves properly against HIV/AIDS and early pregnancy.

Read more »
Side view on the participants of the panel discussion at the aidsfocus conference 2015.

HIV/AIDS - nobody must be left behind

People who belong to the particularly vulnerable groups are also exposed to special dangers in connection with HIV/AIDS. The speakers at the conference "HIV/AIDS and vulnerable groups - No one left behind" made it impressively clear how this special problem should be taken into account in daily project work.

Read more »
Marie Gilbrin speaks to the audience of the aidsfocus conference.

aidsfocus.ch conference: Sexual violence and HIV

The annual conference of aidsfocus.ch and terre des hommes schweiz on 10 April 2014 in Berne was devoted to the topic of "Sexual Violence and HIV". According to the WHO, every third woman worldwide is exposed to physical and/or sexual violence. These attacks have a direct impact on the health of those affected and are one of the main causes of HIV infection.
Irene Bush, PSS Psychosocial Support Unit

Read more »
Scroll to Top

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

Kategorie: Gesundheit

Nobuhle Moyo und ihr Grossvater. Bekezela hilft den Erwachsenen die Situation und Gefühle ihrer Kinder besser zu verstehen.

Prävention und Aufklärung, die richtig ankommt

Im zimbabwischen Minendistrikt Bubi ist jeder Fünfter Mensch mit HIV infiziert. Betroffene haben aber kaum Zugang zu medizinischer Hilfe. Zusammen mit unserer Partnerorganisation Bekezela schulen wir Jugendliche darin, sich richtig vor HIV/Aids und Frühschwangerschaften zu schützen.

Weiterlesen »
Seitenansicht auf die Teilnehmer der Panel-Diskussion an der aidsfocus-Konferenz 2015.

HIV/AIDS – niemand darf zurückgelassen werden

Menschen die zu den besonders verletzlichen Gruppen zählen, sind auch im Zusammenhang mit HIV/AIDS speziellen Gefahren ausgesetzt. Die Rednerinnen und Redner an der Tagung “HIV/AIDS and vulnerable groups – No one left behind” machten auf eindrückliche Weise klar, wie diese spezielle Problematik in der täglichen Projektarbeit beachtet werden sollte.

Weiterlesen »
Marie Gilbrin spricht vor dem Publikum der aidsfocus-Konferenz.

aidsfocus.ch-Konferenz: Sexuelle Gewalt und HIV

Die Jahreskonferenz von aidsfocus.ch und terre des hommes schweiz vom 10. April 2014 in Bern widmete sich dem Thema “Sexuelle Gewalt und HIV”. Laut WHO ist jede dritte Frau weltweit physischer und/oder sexueller Gewalt ausgesetzt. Diese Übergriffe haben direkte Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit der Betroffenen und sind eine der Hauptursachen von HIV-Ansteckungen.
Irene Bush, Fachstelle für psychosoziale Unterstützung PSS

Weiterlesen »